Update to “Beware!”

I received 3 new scam emails today, what’s with all the hacking going on?

One was a green coffee bean extract weight loss link from a fellow Fantagian. My mom’s email got hacked once and I got an email from “her” via the hacker about raspberry ketone drops that help weight loss…. It’s not uncommon to get these promotional links, so ignore them if you get one!

Another was a “You’ve won $2,100,100!” email. I deleted it immediately. I wonder how it didn’t automatically get into my spam folder…

The third email was another email from the “Fantage Support Team” that I mentioned in my post yesterday. There was another copy and paste mistake! I have contacted Fantage and asked them to confirm that the email was not from them.
I will notify you as soon as I get a reply. If you can please reblog this post as well as yesterday’s post to help spread awareness about these spam emails.

Anyways, here’s the new email in the same format as yesterday’s post, with hints in bold and my comments in red:

Hello Fantagian:  candyo3otwins,

If you read the bottom of the e-mail we sent before you will notice that this template is forwarded because of orders from Head Admin. I made a mistake with inserting the names. I did not mean user candyo3otwins. I meant user candyo3otwins. (you did not mean me, you meant me? copy and paste carefully, please!) Please reply if candyo3otwins is you. We have received a hack report during data screening and your account has been receiving unusual activity from:

Orlando, Florida, United States of America.

If this is NOT you (typo, supposed to be “your”) location it is highly recommended you change your password to keep your account safe. Please reply to this e-mail with the following:

(trying to hack)
Username:
Current Password:
New Password:

Please note: If you use the “Saved Avatar” option on your computer, the changes will NOT take affect (improper grammar, supposed to be “effect”). Please delete the saved account, and re-select the option upon logging in again. 

Thank you for your time and thank you for playing Fantage.com!

Regards,

The Fantage Customer Support Team

From: fantagecustomersupport@live.com
To: candyo3otwins@gmail.com
Subject: FW: Fantage – Unusual Activity Detected
Date: Tue, 24 Sep 2013 20:44:01 -0400

One thought on “Update to “Beware!”

Tell us what you think!

