Final Post: Scam Email

Okay, so most of you know that I have received a fake Fantage email asking for my account info, and I asked Fantage to confirm that it was fake.

If you don’t know what I’m talking about, maybe you should read these two posts.

Here’s what Fantage had to say:

 

Please do not give them any of your account information.
We only email from ‘@fantage.com‘ for responses.
Also, please make sure to report that email for ‘phishing’.
Thank You!

On Wed, Sep 25, 2013 at 5:48 PM, <candyo3otwins@gmail.com> wrote:
Dear Fantage,

I have recently received an email about someone using my account from 2 different IP addresses. The fake “Fantage Customer Support” asked me to email them my username, password, and new password. I am 99% sure that this is a fake email, as it is from a live.com email address and Fantage is a reasonably large company that can afford its own email domain. Please confirm that this is a fake email. If necessary, I can forward you the email as long as you provide an email address to send it to.

Thank you,
Candyo3otwins

Please use this as an opportunity to stay safe. Remember, Fantage only emails from @fantage.com!

Tell us what you think!

