2014 Fantage Winter Olympics– Cancel?

Hey guys!

I’m honestly a bit disappointed, I guess I had my hopes up too high for the Olympics.

My dream was to have a huge event for all of my viewers to compete in a friendly way, have fun, and enjoy the winter season and the world events that take place during the winter season! I thought that everybody would be as excited as I am, and that everybody would want to take part. If I had started my blog a bit earlier, maybe I could’ve actually done that. Now, there is just over a month left. 5 months ago, I thought we’d have plenty of time and that sign-ups would get over quickly. We only need 5 coordinators, but we only have 2. We only need 30 athletes, but we also only have 2. I know, it’s my fault. I shouldn’t have had my hopes up too high for the Olympics, after all, my blog is still fairly new.

When I first opened up the Olympics page, the feedback I received was great. Everybody was excited, and I thought it would be an amazing event. I don’t think you guys realize how soon the Olympics will start, and how few people we have participating. So honestly guys, do you think I should cancel it? I really don’t want to have to keep pestering you all to sign up. I’m planning on quitting Fantage and possibly blogging in a year and a half, so I won’t be able to have another Olympics event (the real Olympics only take place once every two years).

Thank you so much to ~Muffins, sindyblue10, Salwa, and ropstar, who have revived the Olympics spirit after such a long break. It truly means a lot to me to have such amazing viewers, even if its only four of them.

If I do cancel the Olympics, I’ll still have another event, but probably not as lofty. If you guys still want to have them, then I will, even if its only with 2 teams. Maybe I could have the coordinators and athletes working together. Perhaps I should do that; it’ll be more fun for the fabulous four people who have signed up.

So anyways, if I don’t get 4 coordinators and 15 athletes by December 31, the Olympics will be cancelled, because I don’t think there is any use of having an event that nobody wants to take part in.

I’m truly sorry if I have been a bit bothersome while trying to recruit participants, that’s exactly why I’m considering cancelling the Olympics. Nobody, including myself, wants to visit a blog that is constantly repeating the same things over and over.

On a happier note, guess who (and what!) is coming to this blog on December 21st! You’re right, Santa and the North Pole!

xmas13 invitation

Also, as the año nuevo (new year) comes nearer, I will also be releasing my blog resolutions and goals for 2014! I’d be more than happy to listen to yours and help you work towards them!

Thanks guys! Remember to go sign up at the Olympics Sign-up Booth if you’re interested, or if you’re not, just let it go, it’s not the end of the world or Fantage Plaza. 🙂

2 thoughts on “2014 Fantage Winter Olympics– Cancel?

  1. Ooh I love your events! Can’t wait~
    For the Olympics thing, I agree with you it won’t be as great having not as much people,, but if you think about it, it is a bit hard. I was really excited for the event though. What if you can make a smaller one? Like a mini Olympics instead? Would that be easier?
    I can’t tell you I want you to keep going because if nobody wants to join, there’s actually no point. I can’t tell you I want you to cancel it too because I was liking the idea.
    So it’s practically your choice. I wont be TOO disappointed if you do cancel it because there will still be an awesome nice event!
    Just to let you know, on December 25th, I will be on holiday for 6 weeks meaning I might not be able to be on much. So yea. The Olympics (if it does continue) might be hard for me to manage on that note.

    • I honestly love long comments on my blog, lol. Thanks c:
      I just don’t want to be irritating to those who have heard me repeat over and over that sign ups are open, we need more participants, etc. I’ll consider having a mini Olympics; thanks for the idea! Oh, and– don’t feel any pressure for the Olympics if they do happen, it’s for fun and you don’t have to worry if you get busy!

Tell us what you think!

