Bring on the New Year!

Happy New Year’s Eve, guys! I honestly don’t think it has sunken in yet for me, but it’s the last day of 2013! One year ago we saw the last repetition day we’ll ever see (12/12/12), next year we’ll see the last consecutive day (12/13/14).

2013 was an amazing year for me and Fantage Plaza. I publicized the blog on July 31, 2013. Now, 5 months later, we can celebrate having over 5,000 views and 66 followers (not including Twitter and Facebook, which I’ve linked to the blog). Thank you so much for everything– I’ve learned so much about blogging from everything, my mistakes and my successes.

And in this post, I’d like to correct one of my mistakes. I understand now that it takes several months, probably even a year or two, for your audience to become intensely involved in your events, and there’s nothing wrong in that. It’s just the growth of a blog. So, I’ll have to cancel the Winter Olympics. Fantage will probably do some event for the Olympics anyways. Thank you so much to all my sponsors:

goldInfiinity ~ sindyblue10

silverMy Randomness ~ foreverball11

silverFantage Polar Pandas ~ Ellie

silverchocolateytoast (Top Donor!)

silverYolo Live Crazy ~ Amanda17#Yolo

bronzeFantage Cats ~ icyblue111

bronzeFantage Butterflies ~ ๖Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ❀ღᶫᵒᵛᵉᵧₒᵤƤurpleadveηture5ᶫᵒᵛᵉᵧₒᵤღ❀๖Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ

bronzeFantageRop ~ ropstar

They, working together, brought the Winter Olympics closer to reality than anything else could’ve. Also, thank you to my coordinators:

~Muffins: Southern Fantage

Sindyblue10: Northern Fantage

And, last but definitely not least, thank you to my athletes:

Salwa197: Western Fantage

Ropstar: Southern Fantage

And, since we’re not having the Olympics anymore, I figured it wouldn’t hurt to show you the flags and map I prepared beforehand:

map-L

Eastern Fantage-1

Northern FantageOff-Coast Fantage

Southern FantageWestern Fantage

Coordinators and athletes were assigned teams based on their favorite places in Fantage. It would’ve been really fun, but on the bright side– in January we can celebrate our 6-month anniversary AND my birthday.

Yikes, sorry, this post is getting long. But truly I felt the Olympics needed a large portion of this post. So moving on from 2013, let’s look at 2014.

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you…

Fantage Plaza’s New Year Resolutions and Goals!

  1. Add at least 5 new classes to the Academy.
  2. Complete at least 30 Fantage Flash Facts.
  3. Expand the Plaza in terms of pages.
  4. Finish earning gift cards for the PlazaPoints Store.
  5. Celebrate Fantage Plaza’s 1-year anniversary in a creative way.
  6. Start writing Fantage Heralds again.
  7. Begin searching for a blog admin.
  8. Continue working on the FBU Headquarters.
  9. Add at least 5 books/kits to the Bookstore.
  10. Redo Internet Café with an image map.

There are a TON of things I plan to do this year, but these are my top 10 and I don’t want to be too lofty when planning. On December 31, 2014, I’ll have an assessment post along with new goals and resolutions for 2015.

Happy New Year from Fantage Plaza! What are your goals or resolutions for 2014?

6 thoughts on “Bring on the New Year!

  1. Ooh! The Olympics would of been so much fun!
    I am thinking, maybe when the time comes sometime in the future, you can always create the Olympics again. ^_^
    It can be winter Olympics if you don’t want to wait 4 years! Hehe.
    Also, good luck on your resolution! Everybody seems to have at least one new year resolution, but I have none. Maybe I should think about it…

Tell us what you think!

